jump to navigation

Dawn’s in trouble, it must be Tuesday. Wait, wrong fandom… July 12, 2006

Posted by noodlebandit in Browser Based MMORPG, Kingdom of Loathing, Online Gaming, Radio KoL, Updates, Web Radio.
trackback

The radio does not exist to give us free crap, but that doesn’t prevent us from jumping up and down if we win something. And now? Now we have more things to squeal over like the geeks some of us are! Aside from the updates and new mini-quest related content New Radio KoL items have been rolled out and I have to say they look pretty neat.

One rumor was that the new rkol items were actually introduced on July 7th in honor of Radio KoL’s second anniversary, but I hadn’t seen anything about the new items until today. I’ll try my best to figure out why this is when I was told that they were in the system on the 7th. Click the ‘more’ link to see the items.

I also apologize for this not being as entertaining as I try to make my posts, but it is two in the morning and WordPress ate my previous post on this topic. Trust me when I say that that post was funnier.

Radio KoL Antenna Ball
Radio KoL Bottle Opener
Radio KoL Flashlight
Radio KoL Keychain
Radio KoL Maracas
Radio KoL Patch
Comments»

1. Social Loathing » Farewell Radio Free Foil - July 20, 2006

[…] So Meranna mentioned on today’s show that the Radio Free Gear is no longer being made.  Apparently the new radio items have officially taken the place of the old radio gear as far as contests and giveaways go.  That’s not to say that they will never be given away, but it will probably be along the lines of DJs giving away ones that they already have, purchased or ones that have been donated by users.  Much like the Crimbo items. […]


Leave a Reply

